Coping with the Difficult Emotions of Identity Theft

When identity theft happens to you, it can seem like the whole world comes crashing in. I can fully empathize because I too was a victim of identity theft. If you haven’t heard my story, it’s a pretty common one these days. Someone somewhere managed to get their hands on my Social Security number and they filed a false tax return using my identification information. When I logged online to e-file my taxes, I got an error that told me I’d already filed my taxes.

Thankfully that’s the only

Click here to continue reading more about how you can cope with identity theft!

Posted on October 3, 2012, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

